We are proud of our 5-star reviews!

Treatments are always in balance with my doctors’ recommendations

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
Having multiple-sclerosis and autoimmune disease makes caring for my health complex. The team at Acupuncture Medical Center is compassionate, efficient and effective in bringing me immediate relief. The treatments are always in balance with my doctors’ recommendations. My condition is currently in remission, and I consider Acupuncture Medical Center a key component in my overall well-being.  Their friendliness and genuine interest and caring is second to none.
Harrisonburg, Va
May 2024

Spectacular from the moment I first walked in

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
Berry Franko and the entire team have been spectacular from the moment I first walked in. In less than 1 month, I have already experienced pain free days for the first time in years. There are no words for how wonderful this experience has been for me and this is just the beginning!
Angela
May 2024

Excellent treatment and great results

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
The office is beautiful and very relaxing, the staff are all extremely friendly and caring, excellent treatment and great results! Thank you!!
Kate
May 2024

Thank you for creating this place of healing

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
While awaiting hip surgery, I had major pain and discomfort and could not sleep. Maybe they could help me? The treatments worked almost immediately! I was on a walker and my husband had to deliver me to the clinic, but four days later, I’m feeling much better and I actually drove myself today and walked in with my cane instead of on a walker! I will continue this program until after I have my surgery, and most likely, I will be using this program of healing again depending on how I recover. The staff is very helpful, and I’m pleased.
Susan
April 2024

Absolutely!!

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
Would I recommend Acupuncture Medical Center?

Absolutely!!
Donna
April 2024

Very good customer service!

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
Ryan
April 2024

Clean and welcoming clinic

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
The Acupuncture Medical Center is a clean and welcoming clinic. I consistently feel listened to, attended to, and cared for by the staff. I’ve seen positive results in my well-being from acupuncture.
JM
March 2024

Treatments worked almost immediately

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
While awaiting hip surgery, I had major pain and discomfort and could not sleep. I came in thinking maybe they could help me. Treatments worked almost immediately! I was on a walker and my husband had to deliver me to the clinic, but four days and several treatments later, I’m feeling much better, and I actually drove myself today to my treatment and walked in with my cane instead of on a walker!

I will continue this program til after I have my surgery and most likely I will be using
this program of healing again depending on how I recover. The staff has been very helpful and I’m pleased with the entire program. Thank you for creating this place of healing.
Susan
March 2024

Look forward to continuing my care

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
I love the staff and help I’ve received here. In just a month of going, I’ve seen and felt great improvements and look forward to continuing my care with the helpful team.
Brandi
March 2024

Great people and very helpful

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
Great people. Very helpful and nice to be treated by. Recommend this establishment to anyone for your healthcare needs.
Albert
March 2024

Quiet soothing atmosphere

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
Professional, courteous, and efficient staff across the board. They make you feel welcome and relaxed. Treatments are well done and effective. Quiet soothing atmosphere.
Jesse
February 2024

The treatment is helping with my headaches

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
Would I recommend Acupuncture Medical Center? Absolutely !!

This is a very clean and tranquil place. I was so impressed on my initial visit and especially the people that I keep coming back. The whole staff are genuinely concerned with how you feel and take time to listen. They are just really nice people. I can honestly say the treatment is helping with my headache problems.
Donna
February 2024

Great care … clean and calming environment

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
Great care from all staff. It is a clean and calming environment. Thanks Berry. I am feeling better. Acupuncture really works is you are considering it.
M
January 2024

Kind, compassionate, respectful, competent, and so very caring

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
If all health care followed the patient centered model that Acupuncture Medical Center provides, we would be much better off. Berry is a skilled practitioner and carefully selects staff who follow her lead in listening to you, being kind, compassionate, respectful, competent, and so very caring. I am at peace when in their hands. And my symptoms of a complex medical history are improving‼️
Elly
December 2023

Was dealing with failed back surgery and neuropathy

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
I was dealing with failed back surgery and neuropathy in my feet. I have been wearing flip flops since my surgery because I couldn’t stand anything touching my feet or ankles. I came to the Acupuncture Medical Center as a last resort. Berry and her wonderful staff made me feel at home the first time I stepped through the door. Everyone is so kind, caring and supportive of my individual needs. I am happy to say that I wore socks and shoes yesterday for the first time since February 14th 2023.
Jennifer
December 2023

Fascinating, rejuvenating, welcoming

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
Let me see if I can use some flattering words to describe Acupuncture Medical Center that haven’t already been used. Fascinating. Berry never hesitated to answer all my questions about the placement and purpose of the various treatments. The science, and the results, never ceased to amaze me. Rejuvenation. The treatments, and the office atmosphere, always left me feeling relaxed and energized.
Welcoming. Since my “graduation”, I’ve missed the great company of Berry, Deborah and Kayla. Thanks to all of you.
Peter
December 2023

These ladies are magical!

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
We see them as often as we can to get a regular tune-up! This last time was critical as I fell off a 4 foot ladder and landed flat on my lower back! Ouch! Berry squeezed us in and treated me. What relief! She sent me home with medicinal herbs to help heal from within. Acupuncture Medical Center should be part of everyone’s health care regime!
Laura
December 2023

I always feel better after the treatment

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
I look forward to my visits to Acupuncture Medical Center. I always feel better after the treatment. At my last appointment, I came in with a headache. After the treatment, my headache went away and I had amazing energy. I truly appreciate the care Berry and her staff have for all of their clients. I recommend Acupuncture Medical Center to everyone I know.
Virginia
November 2023

Always attentive to my individual situation

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
I have had a wonderful experience at Acupuncture Medical Center over the past few months. From the first appointment I had a positive response both mentally and physically. Everyone at the practice is kind and helpful. Berry is very skilled and professional, and always attentive to my individual situation. I would recommend acupuncture to everyone, especially at this practice.
Jill
November 2023

Powerful way to nourish and improve

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
Treatments with Berry have been a powerful way to nourish and improve my health and well-being. She is an extremely gifted, intuitive and caring healer who is always studying the latest research and treatments, and the clinic staff are professional, skilled and supportive.
Bonnie
November 2023

The staff are genuinely interested

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
From my first visit I’ve felt welcomed and cared for. The staff are genuinely interested in my experiences and well-being. Even though I’ve just started this journey, I’m grateful that I’m already feeling better physically and mentally.
Janis
October 2023

Excellent results

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
I recommend trying acupuncture if you’ve had unresolved issues. Everyone is kind, thoughtful and professional. I’d go back for tune-ups at least twice a year. I wish it were covered by insurance though.
Ina
October 2023

We see acupuncture as preventative medicine for taking care of ourselves

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
My husband and I are going to Berry for grief therapy to help with the sudden loss of our son. Berry and her staff are kind and caring. We see acupuncture as preventative medicine for taking care of ourselves long term, but also current treatment for the shock and trauma of a sudden loss. Berry takes the time to listen to how we are feeling. The office is peaceful, serene, and spotless. We look forward to seeing her each week. She also has treated both of us for injuries, shoulder and plantar fasciitis and the results are positive. We are so grateful to have found this peaceful haven.
Mari
September 2023

The numbness in my legs is noticeably less

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
I am so happy to have heard the radio commercial for Acupuncture Medical Center. I started treatments a month and a half ago and love going. Their staff are so kind and pleasant, I always look forward to my visit. The numbness in my legs is noticeably less, and I can walk better. It is such a pleasant office and the treatments are working. I highly recommend them.
Linda
September 2023

Warm and caring, and very professional

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
Berry and her team are wonderful! They are warm and caring, and very professional. The office is serene and inviting. Acupuncture has offered an enormous relief from my migraine headaches and overall stress and tension. Thank you!
Jennifer
September 2023

Berry and her team make me feel safe and well taken care of

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
Words cannot express how much acupuncture has done for me the last several years. From chronic digestive issues, low energy, anxiety and grief from loss of loved ones – Berry and her team make me feel safe and well taken care of.
Patty
August 2023

I decided to try acupuncture and I am glad I did

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
The medical facility is beautiful and welcoming. The care coordinators, Kayla and Deborah, are kind, warm, and cheerful. They are just the best. Berry is very professional and truly cares about your well-being. I had unsuccessful carpel tunnel release surgery ending in immobility of fingers and sharp pain in a finger and thumb. I saw a physical therapist for a while which helped some. Before undergoing a more radical surgery, I decided to try acupuncture and I am glad I did. I continue to experience good results with my treatment. Thank you, Dream Team.
Carolyn
July 2023

Began to feel remarkable improvements

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
After living with acute Periformis Syndrome for over two years and trying other avenues, I decided to try acupuncture. After my ninth visit I began to feel remarkable improvements, and look forward to the next two months for this to continue. Berry is very knowledgeable with your specific needs and truly cares for her patients. I am truly thankful I chose Berry and her caring staff. People living with health issues listed on this website should definitely call for a consultation.
Sharon
July 2023

I always leave extremely pleased

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
To anyone who is wondering about this center: I thank everyone there – Berry, Kayla, Deborah, and Amara for excellent care. I thank you for your warmth, your cheerfulness, and your humor. The clinical training is excellent, teamwork is remarkable, and I always leave extremely pleased. I thank everyone for all that is offered at the center, and look forward to continuing.
Jeannie
May 2023

Feeling better all the time

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
Every visit there is a pleasure. The staff is wonderful and I am feeling better all the time.
Peggy
May 2023

So happy to have found this place

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
I love this place. I have struggled with insomnia for most of my life and have tried everything and nothing helped. But in only a few weeks of acupuncture here I can already feel a huge difference. It has been such a relief. The initial intake was so thorough and you can tell they genuinely care about helping you find a solution. Everyone here is so warm and welcoming and I am just so happy to have found this place – I can’t wait to continue to see great results with my treatments!
Louise
April 2023

Big difference

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
I have neuropathy in my feet. After four weeks of acupuncture treatment, I can tell a big difference in the numbness of my feet.
H.B.
April 2023

Peripheral neuropathy in my feet shows significant improvement

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
I am progressing with my treatments at Acupuncture Medical Center. The results of my Progress Report for my peripheral neuropathy in my feet shows significant improvement. Ms. Berry and Ms. Amara have over 25 years of combined experience and they offer state-of-the-art acupuncture techniques and innovative medical solutions for chronic pain, and other health conditions. Their Patient Care Coordinators, Debra and Kayla, are absolutely the best!
Ramona S.
March 2023

The integrated approach at Acupuncture Medical Center changed my life

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
Acupuncture Medical provided the pain relief I had been searching for. This integrated approach facilitates healing for mind, body and spirit. Berry and Amara are committed to providing patients with the tools necessary for a lifetime of wellness. The medical facility is beautiful. The support staff are truly exceptional. I am so grateful I found Acupuncture Medical. It has changed my life.
Lauren R.
March 2023

91 year old father consulted with the acupuncture team

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
My 91 year old father consulted with the acupuncture team on the recommendation of his orthopedist. He was experiencing severe back pain that went down his legs and was hesitant to try injections in his back. At his first visit, Berry explained the treatment plan and what he could expect as far as relief of his symptoms. He has had a major decrease in his pain level. This has improved his mobility and greatly increased his quality of life. The entire staff is friendly and caring. He feels this office is the most professional and efficient one he has ever been too and he would highly recommend this practice.
Kathy
March 2023

Knowledgable, professional, and personable

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
I came in desperate with terrible back spasms needing help getting in and out of a car. After a few sessions, the pain lessened, and I was back to driving myself around the Burg. Knowledgable, professional, and personable. It worked for me — thanks so much.
Reg
October 2022

Warm and caring facility

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
This is a very warm and caring facility that provides wonderful service to their patients. Amara is fantastic when it comes to honing in on the issue and making adjustments to your treatment as needed. The team always makes you feel welcome which, I feel, is a big part of what makes a practice successful. Thank you so much!!
Danielle H.
October 2022

Getting consistent pain relief

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
I developed sciatic after having knee replacement and have suffered for months. I have taken medicine and done exercises but nothing helped. A friend referred me to the Acupuncture Medical Center. I’ve never had acupuncture and was a bit apprehensive. However what a wonderful experience it has been. I am finally getting consistent pain relief and able to do activities that I haven’t been able to do for months. Thanks to this kind, professional team of ladies who truly care about your health.
Debbie M.
October 2022

The Franko sisters rock!

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
Aimee W.
August 2022

Highly suggest before invasive treatment

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
Kayla is great with scheduling and prep.  Amara is a pro at her craft!  Acupuncture has been a key part of my back maintenance given I have a herniated and bulging disc.  It is a great alternative to dry needling and injections which did not provide a long term fix for my back.  I highly suggest getting on Amara’s schedule before trying more invasive treatment or surgery.
Scott C.H.
July 2022

Acupuncture works!

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
After decades of suffering with allergies, sinus headaches, migraines, dizziness and general fatigue, I made the decision to commit to an acupuncture program.  It undoubtedly has been the best decision ever. All of my symptoms have dramatically decreased in just a few short weeks.

Acupuncturist Berry Franko and the friendly, capable staff at Acupuncture Medical Center have helped me return to the lifestyle that I enjoy – walking the dog, gardening and participating professionally in equine activities as I’ve done for 40+ years.  I ride regularly, train horses and teach riding lessons.  Berry is passionate about her work and celebrates each step of progress you make, no matter how large or small.

It’s a wonderful process to feel your body healing itself with the help of acupuncture.  Take time to call the Acupuncture Medical Center and see the results for yourself.
Sara B.
June 2022

After several months of treatments, I feel like a different person

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
I owe my sanity to Amara at Acupuncture Medical Center.  If you suffer from any kind of menstrual related disorder like I did, Amara can help you.  Her acupuncture treatments in combination with Chinese herbs, small lifestyle changes and martial arts practices have saved my life.

I suffered severe mood swings, depressive episodes, anxiety and digestive issues all menstrual imbalance related.  An OBGYN had told me my only option was to take medication every day for the rest of my life, and that my PMDD could never be cured, ha!

After several months of treatments, I feel like a different person.  My symptoms are simply not the complete disruption to my life that they were, and I feel like I have control of my life and body back.  <3
Remi B.
June 2022

I was in a wheelchair …

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
For 2 years I have suffered from a chronic pain condition, and when I moved to Virginia in January, I was in a wheelchair, could barely walk, and was disabled at the age of 22.  When I met Berry in March I was in braces, using a cane, and didn’t have any quality in living.  In 3 months Berry has done more for me and my pain than any of the doctors I have seen over the past two years.  After one month, I no longer needed my cane.  After two months I didn’t need to wear braces everyday, and now after three months I have been able to sit a do a puzzle for the first time in over a year without being in extreme pain.

After two appointments with Amara I went from eating a few crackers a day to an actual meal, this was the first time in over month I could actually eat again.  In all honesty, when I first tried acupuncture I had zero faith in it, because every doctor before this had said they couldn’t help me and I couldn’t imagine how the placement of needles could heal my body, but it is.

Chinese medicine has helped me validate and understand the pain I am experiencing after being belittled and blamed by Western doctors for “my pain not making sense” to them.  I live in pain 24/7, but acupuncture has become one of the only places I know no matter what I will leave feeling better than I arrived.  After two years my doctors still don’t know what’s wrong with me, however Berry and Amara are changing my life and have allowed me to start living again.  Even after my treatment plan ends I will continue to use acupuncture as a resource.  It’s not just for chronic pain, its helped with my anxiety, digestion issues, and the list of ailments acupuncture can help with is endless.
Halie S.
June 2022

Helped me get through a tough patch of life …

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
After I was diagnosed with an aggressive cancer, I immediately called Acupuncture Medical Center.

Years ago I’d had success with eczema and other ailments through acupuncture, so I knew a good acupuncturist could help me.  I scheduled bi-weekly acupuncture while undergoing chemo, radiation and immunotherapy.

Amara’s treatments consistently help me feel grounded and strong, while minimizing side effects.  She provided herbs that were much more effective for nausea than what my oncologist prescribed.

When asked what I’m doing to stay so strong, I credit my treatments at Acupuncture Medical Center.  I cannot say enough good things about how much their support has helped me get through a tough patch of life.
Donna B.
June 2022

They are AMAZING!!

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
I tore my ACL and meniscus and was in desperate need of acupuncture help.  Berry was my practitioner and was extremely knowledgeable on what needed to happened to help my recovery.

Their presence was very peaceful.  Every session encouraged an extremely meditative state, along with the healing of my knee.  It was incredible.

Berry is extremely grounding, professional, and attentive.
Samantha D.
June 2022

I had a great experience

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
The staff are very kind, warm, and welcoming.  They were also very flexible with my schedule and payment plan.

I feel like I benefited more from the services I received there than from the 3 months of treatment I received through my medical doctor.
Christy B.
May 2022

5 stars is not enough!!

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
Berry is awesome!  I had a year of insomnia with no relief.

My doctor recommended acupuncture and this place particularly.  I felt very welcome and at ease.  She literally saved my life.  I can’t talk enough about her.  She’s great … I highly recommend her and the whole business.
S.P.
April 2022

Very professional and knowledgeable!

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
This was my first time trying acupuncture, and I can’t say enough good things about Berry and her practice.

The pain I was experiencing for two separate issues is now gone, and I found the therapy to be good for my overall mood and well-being.
Andrea T.
April 2022